The Biggest Blog Cliche

When you often go a long time between blog posts, it’s easy to fall into the worlds largest blog cliche: blogging about how long it’s been since you’ve blogged.

I’m not going to do that. One simple look at the calendar can tell you, it’s been a long time.

Work has been workish. I work, then I come home and make my lunch and go to sleep. At that point, I get up and work again. It’s a paycheck I’m very thankful for.

I should be painting right now, as I have many projects loaded up and need to get them finished. But I feel lazy and can’t stop myself from laying on my couch and playing Draw Something until my fingers bleed.

I often wonder what it would be like if we shut down every device in this house. The tv, computer, ipad, phones, for just one day.

Dante described the capital of Hell as this: Pandemonium; a place with so much chaos and screaming that it crippled you.

That’s what my house would be like if we shut down the electronics.

Things are really happening for the James family. Like always, we make a significant decision in our lives, and doors fly open like the cabinet scene from the Sixth Sense. It’s thrilling and terrifying all at once. We are taking baby steps, trying not to freak out on each other, and breathing as often as we can remember how.

I spent today watching my sons scoop water out of a plastic pool and pour it on a) the concrete b)the bushes c)themselves d) eachother and e)me. All of the above was precious and wonderful. I can hardly believe how big they are getting. I would have taken a picture to show you, but that would mean I’d have to put down my book.

Tomorrow promises for more beautiful, unseasonably warm weather. Perhaps a trip to the park is in order?

Riker turns 2 in not too many weeks. I thought I just had him?

Time flies when you’re having fun.

Speak to me...

