My Days without Shoes

I realized today that I probably spend 95% of most days barefoot.

I’m neither complaining nor bragging, it’s just a fact. Today, for example, I put on my running shoes and ran/jogged/walked for 30 or 40 minutes. That’s it. There’s a part of me that really like the casualness of being a stay at home dad (this is Aaron by the way. We’ll have to figure out a way to distinguish in posts). During the summer you will rarely see me in anything other than a tank top and workout shorts. On the other hand there’s a part of me that would like to dress nicely on a regular basis.

I’ve never had a job where I was required (or even allowed) to spruce up my attire but I do like wearing good clothes that fit well. Even when I worked at Starbucks I would occasionally wear a black tie (it was cheap one) or as I called it “tie casual”. That drew more than a couple comments.

My wife posted a board on Pinterest titled “My Husband Should be Wearing This” and I should. I like all of the clothes on there and one day I hope to have a reason/money to similarly fashion my wardrobe.

Until that day, here’s to cooking dinner barefoot.

2 thoughts on “My Days without Shoes

Speak to me...

