Twenty-Eight

Hey all,

This is Aaron.

It’s been a long time since I last blogged using words and what not. Starting today I’m jumping back on with the intention of blogging 2 days per week. Could I have picked a better day than my 28th birthday?

I was telling my wife yesterday that this is the first birthday that I actually feel a little different, like life is getting on and I need to be getting on with it. It’s more an accomplishment thing rather than a maturity thing. I certainly don’t feel one iota more mature (a few weeks ago I actually purchased my first comic book) but I do feel more of a press to work toward the goals I have.

Many of my goals are photographic in nature so I will certainly be getting my nerd on as I blog more but I’ll try to keep it interesting for those of you who have better things to do than sit around and talk about f-stops, lens compression and the like.

I found out a couple of days ago that I share a birthday with the world famous photographer Henri Cartier-Bresson. In honor of our shared birthday I leave you with a link to a slideshow of some of Bresson’s work.

One thought on “Twenty-Eight

Speak to me...

