Fire it UP.

We are moving at the end of this month! It’s very exciting. With it comes a flurry of packing and organizing and cleaning out our landlords furniture AND ours (because he’s great) and chaos and WHY has Riker been so fussy and did Caden really just eat his dinner and what on earth why are my 20 dollar running socks on the work bench?!

And who spends 20 on socks!?

I told my mom the other day- it feels like everything in my life is overwhelming me right now. I found myself in tears the other day,  reading about a girl who was sitting on a futon for hours, staring at the wall. She was so overwhelmed by life she couldn’t move. I feel the exact opposite. I feel so overwhelmed I can’t STOP moving. Packing, organizing, playing with the boys, getting up at 5 for the gym then going BACK at night for more, trying to lose 4 more pounds, planning meals, oh and did I mention I sort of forget what my husband looks like?

Phew. What a whirlwind! A good one, but MAN. Windy. Whirl-WINDY.

I’m very blessed that the house we move into is going to be a big financial help to us. Once we get all the incidentals paid, we should have some financial breathing room for the first time, well, ever. 

I’ve eaten three cupcakes that I bought at the bake sale that’s going on as part of our raising money for Make A Wish Foundation week here at work, and I’m on a total sugar high. Veggie pizza for dinner too! What a marvelous culinary day.

In the chaos, it’s helping a lot to just be thankful to the Lord for things. Anything I can think of. Thanks for my car that runs well. Thanks for the healthy babies. Thanks for being with me, even when I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

And all the task-oriented people take a biggggg breath. BREATHE.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

3 thoughts on “Fire it UP.

  1. Woooo! Oh how I miss my home (Seattle) but I’m thrilled to see how God steps in and re-directs us in just the right ways, every time we need it.

Speak to me...

