I Love My Friend

Many of you are familiar with the work of noted equine and wedding photographer, Shelley Paulson. Known for her ability to capture “THE” moment, she is coveted by clients all over the country who want to pay her to capture THEIR moments. Booked solidly throughout the year she travels, teaches workshops and is a poster girl for popular photog company Mpix, Shelley’s time, and skills are valuable.

You know her as the photographer everyone wants. I know her as friend.

I love my friend.

Recently Aaron and I got to spend some time with Shelley doing a mentoring session. Aaron and Shelley snapped photos and laughed about lenses, while I stood around and cracked jokes and tried not to get eaten alive by ticks.

Look at how beautiful she makes me look. This, friends, is skill.


Thank goodness I took time to make sure my lashes were combed.

She even, at my request, kindly took a picture of me with my favorite person on the earth. Isn’t he grand?

I feel so blessed to have a friend who is so generous with her time and talents. I love you Shelley, thanks a bunch!

*All photo’s courtesy of Shelley Paulson Photography

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

2 thoughts on “I Love My Friend

  1. It doesn’t take much talent to make you look beautiful, but these are really lovely photos and she really did a lovely job. The lighting is exquisite!

Speak to me...

