Grin.

Cadens’ going through a phase where not a whole lot makes him happy. That should give you some understanding of why this picture makes me grin, like, hugely.

Caden could usually care less about the zoo. He just likes to cruise and eat his snacks. But Aaron reports that Caden thinks sheep are the coolest thing since sliced bread. This picture pleases me to no end.

Riker on the other hand, smiles almost all the time. Which should explain to you why this picture of him grumping makes me smile like, hugely.

It’s so interesting to me, these little people I’ve made. They are so, so different. Riker at 14 months is already starting to say words. He says all the usual important ones: Mamma, Dada, cracker, bye bye, GO etc. Caden at almost 3 still only talks when he feels like it. He won’t usually chat on command, but he can pronounce “arachnid” perfectly.

Nevermind that he thinks “arachnid” and “Riker” are interchangeable.

Riker is GO GO GO. Caden would rather just chill, and please, get out of his face. Riker is overjoyed by noise, Caden often talks over people to get them to shut up.

I can’t help but wonder what baby #3 will be like. We’re going to try really hard for a girl, (it’s all in the timing) and I don’t know what to expect, if we have a girl after having two boys. If she’s anything like me, I think we’re all in for a interesting time. Maybe I’ll luck out and she’ll be just like her dad. Genetics and God are amazing. I’m dying to see what the next one is like. And maybe, the one after that.

Parenting is tiring, difficult, rewarding work. But it’s never boring.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

2 thoughts on “Grin.

  1. Interesting! The diversity of babies’ development and personality amazes me. Aidan is a smart little cookie and he babbles incessantly but not in English. He does, however, have a stunning understanding of the English language. A lot goes in, but so far gibberish is all that comes out.

    Hopefully we’ll get to be pregnant buddies again later this year!

  2. We shall see. Aaron keeps looking frightened and saying, ” I want to put some more space between them this time!” And also, I’m not quite ready for baby #3. Praying about the timing, that it would be the Lords best for us!

Speak to me...

