Walk Down Memory Lane

I am taking a long leisurely walk down memory lane today, flipping through old facebook photo’s of my beautiful family. I’ve come to a conclusion: I love my shape when I’m pregnant. Pregnancy always rounds me out in the very best ways…And I adore my children. I’ve been pretty hard on my post-baby body in the blog these last 15 weeks of getting back in shape, which is unfair. That body made two kids. I should go easier on it.

  I’m all nostalgic and what not since Riker turns one in like, two weeks! I can not believe an entire year has gone by. If you look at pictures though, you can really tell how much time has passed.

Oh glorious post baby body: Thank you for creating and feeding new life. I don’t miss your flappiness, but I do appreciate what you accomplished.

Here is me, ten months ago (filling the pool on a hot day, like a good mom). Gloriously round from delivering a baby two months prior.

This is me 10 months ago, with almost newborn baby Riker. Ladies, big tip: If you want to look skinny, don’t stand next to Jackson Bohlender, who’s all thin and high metabolismed and stuff. Or John Loux, who is also very slender and rock starrish and skinny-jeaned.

Here is me today, one year (almost) later. Technically more like ten months later, in the same dress.

Not bad, huh? I’m super happy with the progress I’ve made. And, while I’m very glad to be more fit and more healthy, I don’t want to rag on that post baby body too bad. After all, it made me two buttery 9 pound healthy babies, and I should really say, thanks.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Walk Down Memory Lane

  1. There’s absolutely nothing in the world that will make you appreciate your health and your body like giving birth to a healthy baby (or two! or three!). I still can’t believe my boobs kept Aidan alive for the first months of his life!

Speak to me...

