What My Kids Do.

I haven’t really given a good update on the boys in a while, and they do all kinds of things, so it’s time for an update.

First off, this is them. Caden, who’s around 2.5ish, and Riker who will be 1 at the end of next month. They are darling. Sometimes, they even play together nicely.

They are both hilarious. The only time they really dependably play nicely together is inside this polyurethane tube my mother in law bought them to play with.

Caden finally learned to speak. Sort of. He says lots of things dependably, like “Juuuuice?” and “Miiiiilk” and our personal favorite, “ELMOOOOH?” He continues to be obsessed with Sesame street, and counts better than I do. He jumps like a crazy man in his crib, and still hasn’t learned to climb out of it. When he falls down, he shouts, “YOU OK?” until you ask him, “Are you ok?” then he screams “YES” and runs off. Still screams like a tortured banshee if you get his face wet, and likes to take Chaucer the bear everywhere we go. He gives great hugs, usually on demand.

Riker is a roly poly cuddler, and by far the fearless one. He climbs on whatever he can get a leg onto, eats anything he finds on the carpet, and flaps his arms like tiny wings when he gets excited. When I come home from work at the end of the day, he bursts into sobs the second he sees me, until I pick him up and smooch his face. I like to think it’s because he forgets I’m gone during the day, but when he sees me he remembers I’ve been gone all day, and he’s wants to be with me. RIGHT NOW.

We’ve loosely begun talking about when baby #3 should make their appearance. We’re in no particular hurry, since I am just now thin again and we are finally sleeping. But Aaron and I both agree, this having kids thing is pretty much the best adventure we’ve ever had.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

2 thoughts on “What My Kids Do.

  1. Oh! I love this update! There can never be too many pictures and posts about my wonderful nephews. Thank goodness for sisters and friends who have adorable babies that I get to love!

Speak to me...

