Lunch Break and My Opinions

I get an hour for lunch and every day I try and fit in the following things:

Eat. Get up from my desk. Draw. Read. Do not eat junk food. Blog. So far I’ve suceeded every day at most of it. I’ve been listening to a lot of podcasts lately, from comedians or stories/radio type shows that I think are hilarious. Not many of them would I recommend to friends, because they usually have f bombs or are people whose views on the world vastly differ from my own, but did I mention they are hilarious?

That got me to thinking two things. Why are all the funny people who have awesome podcasts liberal/atheists/pagans/crass/profane? And also, Why are all the people on tv who talk about God really old and mostly boring?

All that to say, I think it would be really fun to record a podcast. I’ve even thought out a few topics I’d talk about, like life and kids and going back to work. I would be funny. I would be me, which is to say I would be a non profane, God loving wife and mom, who is also kind of a hipster and an artist and has tattoos and a nose ring and believes that keeping alcohol (and occasionally drinking it) in the house isn’t a ticket to Hell.

I would have opinions. I would talk about God. My opinions might differ from yours, but we don’t live in Stepford. Right? We can all have our own opinions. Sometimes I feel around here if you stand outside the common belief system, people discredit you the second you open your mouth. I wouldn’t want people to feel all angsty and stuff, but I think it could be fun to do something for the public in general.

I think I would really like to record a little something, start small, see if anyone digs it. Then go from there. It would be free of course. Would you dig it?

Now all I need to do is figure out how to record and post such a thing. To google I go!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Lunch Break and My Opinions

Speak to me...

