Spoke Too Soon

I was up once an hour with one kid or the other all night long. I should have kept my big face shut and never told the internet that my kids were sleeping. Oh and did I mention they are foreswearing naps today as well?

I had caffeine in my coffee. It’s the only way I’m going to make it.

After balancing our checkbook, and I do mean balancing, I am trying to get our tax stuff pulled together so we can file as soon as possible. Tax refund, woot woot! Plus now that we have to beautiful deductions, I mean, kids, I’m really looking forward to tax return time, the time of Jubilee.

I adore being able to eat and pay bills. It’s time for some financial break through. I’m ready to have ridiculous amounts of money, please. Just getting by has been great and meaningful and all, but I’d like to be able to stop literally juggling bills. God has been so faithful to us financially and I am so grateful.

I’m not going to lie or be overly modest though, I’d really like to be super, stinkin’ wealthy.

Think of all the presents we could buy people. I love giving money away. I’m believing that we have a heritage of wealth, and that one day, there will come a time that we can not only help people adopt, but can just write them a check for the whole thing. Every dollar. That’s my dream.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Spoke Too Soon

Speak to me...

