Hair. Long Beautiful Hair?

I used to wear my hair like this:

And I loved it. But then Aaron asked me to grow it out, and I happily obliged. Since he’d never known me with long hair, I really felt I owed him the flowy feminine haired experience. So we went through these iterations:

Two Years ago:

One Year(ish) Ago:

Now(ish):

Now the debate comes…

I have a long awaited hair appointment this weekend. Primarily for color, but I’m hoping I can beg him to trim it as well, since I’ve waited 9 weeks for this hair appointment and he’s booked until March. The hair has been brown, it’s been blonde, it’s been (what it is now) a weird in between. I’ve been debating what to do with it on Saturday.

Part of me direly misses my very short hair. I liked that the long hair helped hide my chubby face, but now that my face is getting rapidly un-chubbified, I wonder if it’s the most flattering look to have long hair, for me. Part of me loves the long hair.

I’m firmly maybe I think wanting to go blonde again. Brown is just a boring color to pay to have your hair done. I can get good brown out of a box. I’m paying a pro for a reason. And I won’t do red, because red and blonde is over-done, and red washes out too fast.

Cast your vote: long hair? Short hair? Lighter? Darker?

I don’t think I can bring myself to cut off all my hair just when it was getting long. But every time my kids yank on it, or it gets all static clingy or lays too flat, I miss my short hair.

What’s a girl to do?

What to do with my hair?
(polls)

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

3 thoughts on “Hair. Long Beautiful Hair?

  1. I love love love your short hair. Probably because I wish it worked with my face shape, and it looks so awesome on you. I also say darker!

Speak to me...

