“What Day is It?” or “Mom-Brain!”

There is a class I really wanted to take last night, at 6:30. I helped Aaron get the kids fed, then dashed upstairs and changed into my gym clothes. Running back downstairs, I nursed the baby and ran out the door, in order to get there for the 6:30 class.

One problem. I got to the gym and it looked like a class was in progress. Weird, I thought. Then I realized, I didn’t really know what day it was. Since my phone was in the car, and no calendars were hanging anywhere, I had to do the worst thing. I had to ask what day it was. Oh, Tuesday? Great. The 6:30 class I wanted to take occurs on Wednesday. Yesterday was Tuesday. Not Wednesday.

Now there is a Tuesday class I take as well, but it’s at 7:15. Yeah, I got to the gym a little over an hour early. Let’s just say I got in a really good weights workout, and THEN did an hour or so of Zumba. I was very sore when I woke up. And I woke up at 2, 4 and 5am. Thanks kids. Thanks hips. Thanks Tuesday/Wednesday.

There is nothing worse than having to ask what day it is. Luckily the person I asked seemed very understanding. I suppose an extra hour of working out never hurt anyone. I worked so hard that I rewarded myself with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. It was delicious.

Tonight is the 6:30 class. It’s Wednesday today. I double checked.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on ““What Day is It?” or “Mom-Brain!”

Speak to me...

