Birthday Money

I sat at a table eating birthday dinner. I opened the card from a man named Joel. In it was a cashiers check for 577,000 dollars. I was so shocked that all I could say was “I don’t understand.” The guy sitting next to me pointed out that was the amount in pounds (as in, the english currency). And then pointed to the US dollar amount, which I don’t remember, but google tells me the exchange rate would make it about 897,132.00.

In the dream, I took a sip of blue poly-juice potion to calm myself, for that is what we were serving as refreshments in my dream. (For those who didn’t read Harry Potter, Poly Juice potion is what you drink to make you appear to be someone else. Harry often uses it while sneaking into the Ministry of Magic to rescue someone/something, and to keep him safe from his enemies.)

I was so shocked that I immediately started thinking about what this would mean for my family: a better tv, Aaron could quit his job, I could paint more, but then I thought, “wait, this is a lot of money, I should ask the Lord what purpose it should go towards.”

So, in the dream, I prayed, “Lord what on earth did you give me this money for?”

The immediate reply was, “I gave you this money to save the children.”

I immediately took out a pen and paper and started writing the names of all the people I know who are adopting. Then I woke up.

This entry was posted in Dreams, Jennifer by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...