I’d like to workout

I loaded my ipod, I found all the necessary paperwork. For it was time, time to no longer be chubby!

We put the boys down for bed last night, and I jumped in my gym clothes and powered towards the View. The View is a great gym about 4 minutes from my house, and I’ve had a membership there previously, but not since we’ve moved back to Grandview. I’ve been thinking that it’s time to get in shape in a committed way, and so last night I headed over to sign up.

Until I was informed by the nice girl at the desk that they don’t prorate their membership fees anymore. Translation: I would be paying the full months fee for 5 days of working out. No thank you. Bummed out (I was excited about maybe taking a class or using the elliptical) I headed home and crankily performed 45 minutes of P90X. I can work out here as well as there, but I would have much preferred to work out there. Point is I worked out. Still, no prorating? I wonder how much money they lose because of that?

Today I have many mom-things to do. Such as packing up Christmas decorations (feels like I just got them OUT), finishing up laundry and the never ending figure out what to make for dinner.

Side note, I need some new recipes really badly.

Tonight as soon as Aaron gets home, I’ll be packing the car and heading over to EJ Bain to hang some of my paintings for the month of January. Yes! They will be available for purchase as well! I’m really excited. Pictures coming soon!

Also, thought for tomorrow: I bet in 500 years, archaeology is going to be really boring.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “I’d like to workout

Speak to me...

