I’ve got a river of life…

I love to paint. I love creating things. Doesn’t really matter what I’m creating, it always gives me such a sense of accomplishment. Block towers, little pen sketches, cookies, people. Yes I occasionally create people.

I have always loved that song, “I’ve got a river of life flowing out of me…” I know that the only reason I’m creative is because the Lord gives me a)the ability and b) the inspiration. I can’t help but see interesting and beautiful things in the world He has made. I can’t imagine what it must look like from his perspective.

As an artist, I don’t want to depress you, or effect you in a gloomy way. I want you to feel energized, feel inspired, feel HAPPY when you look at my work. Because that’s how God makes me feel when I look at his.

I was just talking with Aaron last night about having another baby. Please note, we are not having another baby right now. But I’ve been thinking about baby #3 lately, and so we talk about it. I told Aaron, “You know, aside from the first 16 weeks when I want to puke all day, and the last 2 months when I’m bulbous and uncomfortable, I really love being pregnant.” It’s true! It’s a fun process. Albeit tiring, fattening and nauseating from time to time. I’m excited to meet the next little family member. Just not right yet.

I’m praying for some new inspiration, and I’ve been very drawn to steam-punk-ish things lately. Gears, pocket watches. Octopus. Octopada? Seriously if you google image “steampunk” there are lots of octopus involved. I have no idea why.

Maybe tonight I’ll draw an octopus with a pocket watch.

Also, if you get you go to the local fabalous salon, EJ Bain, my paintings will be hanging there for the month of January! Go check them out! I’ll post pics as soon as they are up!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

