Q-U-A-R-A-N-T-I-N-E….

I feel like I’m in a quarantine. I’m actually looking forward to work on Friday (as I really always do) because it means a chance to hang out with some adults.

My little ones have colds. Well actually at this point it’s just Caden, coughing like a harbor seal as he moves through the identical last stages of the cold I have almost beaten away completely. It’s sad when they are sick, but what’s even more sad is when you’re two year old stands at the window asking, “Havah? My Havah?”

Havah is one of his adorable little friends. I am starting to get cabin fever too kid, I hear ya.

Christmas was marvelous. Aaron loved all his presents, and was really surprised to get his new iphone. I am so blessed to be married to such a great guy. He got me some awesome warm socks and some books I really wanted. He even gave me a Christmas nap! W00t! I have new boots and a box full of art supplies on the way!

I hear the young ones starting to awaken, so I shall go henceforth and tend to them. And since Mother Nature also sent me a Christmas present…ahem…. I’m going to be taking it easy today. Heating pad, Advil, and oh my, I need to make a coffee run. I want my mom.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

