Oh Joyous Day!

Aaron’s work gave them all hams for Christmas. Yes that’s right, nothing says ol’ fashioned christmas like a christmas ham. When your husband brings home half a ham from work, you feel like you’re in a Dickens novel.

Currently I am continuing our tradition of working on or near the Christmas holidays. I’m very happy to be at work, and I ate an enormous lunch and a piece of cake. The cake is the first sugar I’ve had in a week, and now I have a cake-withdrawal headache. Maybe a coke will help?

Tonight Aaron and I will exchange Christmas pajamas, and get the boys all dolled up in their christmas pj’s. Pictures to follow, to be sure.

Tomorrow morning we open stockings, then have delicious breakfast casserole that I made yesterday. Then it will be time for presents, for which I can hardly wait. I can not wait to watch Aaron open his gifts.

There shall also be much Dr Who watching and napping. This will be the first full day off Aaron and I have spent together in a month! Huzzah!

In the mean time, I shall attempt to not kill my phone battery online shopping and playing Bejeweled.

God has truly blessed me this Christmas!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

