Emotions

Human bodies are a weird skin bag holding in a goulash of soupy emotions, and we are experiencing what feels like more than our fair share of emotions over here at the James house.

It’s probably mostly my fault. Those hormones don’t just go away when you’ve had a baby, and then, right when you think you are finally evening out, your body tries to get all fertile again, and the tide of emotions just roooollls back in. Ick.

I’ve been feeling a lot of anxiety lately, around things I am not anxious or fearful over. The kids health and well being. Do we move to Seattle? How should we get rid of the car in a way that lets us get SOME money out of it? Aaron’s photography. My art.

I mean, don’t get me wrong. I love a good freak out as much as the next girl. But I’m not a worrier by nature. Some weird emotional things are happening, and it’s definitely not coming from the Lord. I’ve been doing a lot of praying, trying to be audibly thankful for whatever I can, and basically praying in tongues while doing things like unloading the dishwasher or folding socks.

It’s helping.

Right now the childrens are still asleep. It’s cold. I need to eat some breakfast and get some fuel in my system. I’ve started working out on a regular basis, and counting my calories like a good milk cow. 140 pounds, here I come! My mom’s personal trainer is helping me (via the internets) for free, which is totally awesome and, spectacularly helpful. Yesterday I lifted weights for the first time in forever. The day before that I sprinted up the hill by Grandview Highschool while pushing the kids in the double stroller. Very excited to be Fit again.

Maybe that will help with some of these weird emotions.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Emotions

Speak to me...

