You Should Read More: Here’s Who You Should Read

In this post, I’d like to make your life better. How? I’m going to tell you some of my favorite blogs, and send you towards them, to enjoy, as I do.

That was a serious run on sentence, I think? Maybe not.

A Letter, To My Favorite Blog Authors,

Dear Friends,
You are kind of creepily talented. Let’s start alphabetically (I’ve had no coffee, this is in no way alphabetic).

Dear Jessica Clark,
I sincerely think you should write a book. I don’t know anyone who can consistently provoke me to tears, or consistently make me laugh as much as you do. Thanks for always being open, and honest, and really funny. You’ve helped me understand kids with special needs, the importance of quality salsa, your heart for orphans, and why everyone should live in Texas. I’m super excited you’re having another little one soon, because it means more blog posts. Thanks for aiming to write consistently. In a day where most people shirk their commitments and yell, “GRACE!” you try so hard to be true to your commitments, that if you miss a day, I just want to yell, “grace!”

Erika Mitchell,
Instead of just whinging about how you want to write a novel, you ARE writing a novel. And you have a baby, and a job, and a husband! Who knew that when we kept passing in the halls at Nash (my college dorm, fyi) that one day I would be in labor, thinking about the post you wrote when YOU were in labor, and thinking about how I was going to write a blog post about how your suggestions did NOT work. 🙂 I love your honesty, your ability to properly construct a sentence, and your zest for all of life. Thanks for blogging.

Jenn Sansom,
You have not one but like, 3 blogs, and I love them all. You’re out there doing things most people don’t have the guts to do, and I love when you write about all the things going on in your life. You are my tiny hero, my ninja-mentor and my friend. I know it’s easier to internalize all the things you want to write, and that’s why I treasure your blog, where you open up and we all get a peek at how really wonderful you are.

Of course, if you want to see everyone I read, just check out my blog roll cuz, ya know, that’s what it’s for.

Also, if you like twitter, may I suggest you also follow all of the above. If their blogs are great, their blurby tweets are even better. Just take my advice, don’t mess with Texas. Or ninja’s. Or moms on a mission.

selah.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

5 thoughts on “You Should Read More: Here’s Who You Should Read

  1. AWWWWWW! Thanks so much Jennifer! To take you even farther back, to when we passed each other in the halls at Skyline, it’s crazy to think that the girls we were then grew into the women of God we are today! Thanks so much for the shout-out and encouragement, it’s muy sweet!!!

  2. Dear friend/one of my favorite bloggers:

    Write moar, kthx.

    😀

    But anyway, I’ve loved your blog for years in a non-creepy fashion because you’re honest and funny and a great writer, and there was that one time you wrote steampunk and it was awesome! Srsly.

Speak to me...

