Wedding Anniversary, Art Showing, Caden Climbs a Truck

At the end of this month, it’s our 5th wedding anniversary. While I would propose that every year is an important anniversary, 5 is definitely a milestone. We’re going all out. Fancy dinner, presents, flowers etc. How do I know?

We bought our own presents.

Honestly people, we love each other, we’re just way too tired to be creative. That and all Aaron wants is photography stuff, and that crap is CONFUSING!

Aaron has ordered himself gear to take Polaroids. You can’t buy polaroid camera at the store anymore, but he found something that apparently works identically, and promises that the first shot he takes with his Polaroid will be a headshot of me. I’m going to use it as my headshot in my artist bio when I have my first showing!

Yes, I am going to be showing 4 or 5 pieces of art at EJ Bain in January! I’m really excited, and it’s been a real shot in the arm for inspiration and creativity.

I have ordered a custom necklace from one of my favorite jewelery makers Lindsay Coleman, who owns a great jewelery online store called The Favorite Piece. She has this amazing process where she asks a few questions and then prays about what to make! That’s exactly how I make custom painting orders, so I thought, what a cool present! I can’t wait to see it.

We took Caden to visit Tyler at Western Cass County Fire Department for Halloween. At first Caden was so shy and scared, he just hid in my shoulder. Then after we walked around the truck a few times, he warmed right up. Riker mostly drooled on Joanna. They were both adorable, and it was a lot of fun. Everyone should be best friends with a fire fighter!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

