Weekend in Pictures

Aaron works a 40 hour work week in four days, which, if you can do math at all, you will realize means he gets three days off. Which I posit are totally necessary, after leaving me home alone for 40 hours in four days.

Not that I don’t love my tiny ones, because I very much do. I just also love my husband, and I like life better when he’s home.

This weekend we did things like: Costco trips, breakfast for dinner, attempted naps, stayed up late, woke up early, laundry folding and lawn mowing.

The lawn mowing was the cutest. Caden has a plastic lawn mower, and he followed me around screaming with pure, unadulterated joy the entire time I was mowing the lawn. He was so so excited it was beyond adorable. He also gave me many directions on where to mow, as you can see here:

We also got some family pictures back from our dear friend and Aaron’s mentor: Shelley Paulson.

Being a photographer family ourselves, we are super picky, and Shelley is without a doubt the cream of the crop. I think angels sing when she takes off her lens cap. Her art is worship unto the Lord, and in my humble opinion, it shows in every frame. I’m not even laying it on as thick as I’d like, because if I really bragged about how much Shelley means to me, you’d think I was sucking up to get free pictures or something. She blesses us.

I mean, just look at them together:

I also got to work on a painting to relieve the agony I was experiencing over my last painting. Sometimes I paint to prove something, and it rarely works out. For now, I’m just painting what I like to paint, and its going much more smoothly. In a few months I’ll get the other painting back out and continue to attempt to translate the image in my head onto canvas.

Great weekend. Now I shall check on my children and attempt a new recipe. Wish me luck.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

