Salad

My friend Jessica Clark has this great blog where she posts these great, funny, and often deep posts 5 days a week. I love reading it, and as I sat down today I thought, “I need a good, Jessica-type post”. The only thing I could think was: I ate salad twice yesterday.

Those two things are in no way connected. I guess that means this won’t be a very Jessica-like post. Then I thought, I could post about the poop that has filled (literally) my mornings lately. But poop is really for videos.

Then I thought, I could post about how Riker slept through the night, and instead of nursing three times in the night, I didn’t nurse at all, and at 5:30 I woke up in so much pain it felt like my armpits were swollen. But that would involve using the word nipples, most likely, and that grosses out my dad.

I paid bills and watched netflix, had coffee with my lovely chiropractor/friend. But we mostly juggled babies and talked about life. Not very publicly entertaining, unless you like talking about public schools and doing awful detox’s that make your head hurt.

I could tell you about the cute new shoes I bought on date night, but without pictures that’s not very entertaining, and I don’t really feel like going downstairs and taking a picture.

So, back to salad. I have to eat healthier, and since Michael, friend and house-mate eats a lot of veggies, we had a big bowl of salad in the fridge left over from dinner. So, instead of eating m&m’s, I ate salad. I felt very happy with myself, and rewarded my good food choice with extra pre-bed m&m’s. But the salad cancels those out, right?!

Today I shall go to Starbucks and procure espresso, which will hopefully be ground correcctly, and then take the boys for a walk, because my butt isn’t going to get any smaller sitting here typing blog posts that aren’t concise.

Salad. Shoes. Shaping up.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

4 thoughts on “Salad

  1. Erika- You are an angel. I am 29 pounds away from the nominal weight for my height. But instead of having one fat area, I am thickly coated with blubber, like a seal. A sleek, jiggly seal. 🙂

Speak to me...

