Projects. They Are Everywhere.

I have a lot of things I need to be doing right now. Mow the lawn, clean out the car, move some furniture, etc etc. All of which can not be accomplished while caring for both kids by myself. What that means is, Aaron and I will be staying up the next few evenings, lovingly dismantling furniture and sucking graham cracker out of various upholsteries after the children have gone to bed.

Today I decided I might as well commit to doing something that would benefit my relationship with the Lord, so I started this cool plan on youversion.com that helps you read through the Bible in 90 days. I can download the app for youversion, and have the whole plan and a Bible of my choice right on my phone. Very handy when your little ones like ripping things out of your hands. Like books. Or book pages.

I’ve got other projects in mind as well. Like prepping the basement for new housemate, Michael Carr, who gets home tomorrow. Or touching my art supplies ever again. Then there’s bottle top filing for work, going to work, getting laundry done and put away, and oh did I mention I feel totally crazy hormonal and I can barely drag myself off the couch because 4 hours of straight sleep is now considered “a good night” ?!?!?

So I blog, and I take deep breaths, and I must must must learn to let things go. It’s not such a big deal if everything doesn’t get done right away.

Meanwhile, time to go move some books, label some baby clothes, and brush my teeth.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

