Aaron’s Childhood Memories

When Aaron was very young, his dad bought him a kite. But, they didn’t have any string or twine. Aaron couldn’t wait for a trip to the store to get the string for his kite, and on a windy day, he asked if he could take it outside to play.

His dad said, “Sure,” and sent him outside to play with his kite. Not sure how he’d make it work, Aaron insisted on playing with the kite, even if it didn’t have any string.

He took it outside to a park near his house, and threw the kite up in the air. A huge gust of wind came along, and swept the kite up into the sky, far out of his reach. It was lost.

Aaron turned around to head home, without his kite, when a stunning African-American woman stopped him with a look of loving disaproval, and said,

“You know, if you like it, you should’ve put a string on it.”

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Aaron’s Childhood Memories

Speak to me...

