Flash Fiction Day.

I use to keep journals, both of the sketch-art and writing varieties. With children, I don’t often have time to sit quietly and write or draw, so I’m depending on this blog to be my journal and keeper of fun things I’ve done.

It let’s me go back and re-read short stories I’ve written. I remembered today that I really like short stories, or what we around here call “flash fiction.”

It’s flash fiction day. Post a short story idea: it can be a phrase, an opening sentence, a topic etc. I’ll then write a short story, and I’ll even put your name on it.

Come on. Help me create.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Flash Fiction Day.

  1. Two bloggers on opposite sides of the country, they’ve never met in real life but happen to vacation in the same spot and meet. They instantly become friends but can’t figure out why they feel like they know each other so well until the end, when they realize they’re blogging buddies.

Speak to me...

