Kickin’ Butt, and Also, Taking Names.

What does that phrase even mean?

The point of the title is today, I shall be going to a new jujitsu school with my camp buddy, Jenn Sansom. Jenn is obviously wads and leaps more experienced than I am. But, she’s also my camp buddy, which means she forages ahead and makes new friends and chokes people while I flail like a noob in the background.

The goal of course, for her, is continuing being awesome, and the goal for me is get waif skinny, like Uma Thurman in Kill Bill. Sword skills are extra bonus. I would also like to be able to be confident in my self defense skills. Plus jujitsu reminds me of dance, something I can’t really pursue right now, and being reminded of dance makes my heart joyful.

Being skinny would also make my heart joyful. I tell Aaron, jokingly of course, that I want to be so thin people worry about me. I want people bringing me sandwiches. Mostly because I like sandwiches. I haven’t been a size 6 since I was 18. That’s the goal.

This is going to be super short, because Rocket is not as fond of lying on the floor as I’d like him to be. He is, presently, scooting laterally off the blanket while hiccuping his displeasure.

It’s a stormy day, and a good one for a latte and Sesame Street, so you should probably come over.

I’ll let you know how tonight goes.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

