Gross.

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times.

I love my kids, but wow, we’re going through some stuff here at the good ol’ house of james. I shall not be using the interwebs to whine, but merely to inform. And whine.

We are all sick. Not very, but bad enough that Aaron is whining (which he never EVER does) and Caden is up 7 times a night, I feel scratchy throated and the baby keeps coughing on me. Basically the good ol’ common cold is kicking us when we’re down. In the junk.

Combine that with some serious financial stuff, relational stuff, and throw in the fact that Caden had two epic fail diapers two days in a row (I was scrubbing poo off of walls) and you have yourself a recipe for misery.

So what are we doing? We’re praying out loud. We’re praying a lot more often than normal. We are calling our moms and crying. Oh, that was just me. You know what? God cares. HE really cares that we are having a tough time. He hears me when I ask for thankfulness whilst 409’ing the crap out of Cadens’ room for the second day in a row. He cares that Aaron and I shoot angry interweb daggers at people who brag about having a “date night”, then ask forgiveness.

I’m praying, and I’m downloading another season of Sesame Street. Sometime’s, that’s all a girl can do.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Gross.

  1. Oh goodness, that sounds exhausting! It’s weird though, almost everyone I know who’s had two babies has gotten sick a few months after baby number two was born. I think it’s just one of the trials everyone shambles through, which hopefully makes you feel better because now you know that other people have endured this! And survived! Without selling their babies to gypsies!

Speak to me...

