Tide’s In. Or Rather, Out.

Mom and Aaron and I went to Blanc for dinner tonight, and it was amazing. I had a turkey burger, a BLT salad, and a Shatto chocolate milk shake. Oh and their amazing cheese curds, deep fried in Boulevard Beer batter. Caden had goldfishes, and some of everything else. I felt so SO full when we were done, and on top of the crampy feeling I’ve had all day, I needed to lay down.

Caden enjoyed bath time as much as always (lots, until we soap him up) and celebrated his clean diaper and jammies by pooping. Aaron changed a lot of diapers tonight, poor guy.

And he’s about to change a lot more. Wait til you hear what happened while we were watching the movie.

There we are, laying about on our various flat surfaces, barely 20 minutes into the movie Public Enemies, and I feel It. Riker moves in a way that HURTS. Like I’m being jujitsued in the cervix, then suddenly, I’m laying in a puddle.

My water broke. Then, it broke some more, then I laughed, and it broke AGAIN. Wow, there is a lot of water in there. And it’s warm. Ick. So as Aaron dashed up two flights of stairs for towels, my mom dove for her phone like it was a live grenade. I assured people they could stay calm, whilst laughing on a shirt of Aaron’s I found on the couch, and caused more water to start leaking out.

A quick call to Calm Midwife Anita assured me that it’s perfectly normal to have my water break before regular contractions start. They key is to stay calm, stay EXTREMELY clean, and surrender to the Lord’s timing.

Babies/real labor normally start in about 24 hours after water breaks. So please, be praying for a safe, SAFE, healthy, quick, easy delivery, with lots of wisdom and grace, and for peace over Caden and the rest of the family.

I’m excited, and damp.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

5 thoughts on “Tide’s In. Or Rather, Out.

Speak to me...

