Nana Has Arrived!

My mom got here today! Yay! Now Riker really can show up. I spent most of the day getting foodstuffs with Aaron and Caden, as it happened to be one of those grocery trips where we’d run out of everything all at once. We made a massive store run, and came home with enough food to feed a small army, and we’ll probably have to go back in a week. Sigh. Such is life.

No regular contractions today, just a few painful ones and some random non painful ones. I’m not stressed though. Mom and I have fun plans for tomorrow. Chiropractor visit for SURE, and then pedicures and a trip to mom’s favorite scrapbook store, Archivers. Then home to let Aaron rest up on his first day off in a long long time. Poor guy is so tired, please pray for him! He’s working his tail off, for this is his last week at Starbucks. Next week he starts his new job, and somewhere in there, oh yeah, we’re having a new baby.

I get to nap, Aaron has to go to work. Please be praying for strength and grace for him! He’s on my heart today, because he does so much, and never complains, and I want him to feel the love of the Lord right now, because man oh man, life is hectic.

I should be in bed. Good night!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

