I’m just saying.

Maternity clothes are hideous. I’m just saying.

I would like to get some better fitting clothes because my pre-pregnancy stuff is starting to look a tad snug. I’m just saying.

Green vegetables are gross. I’m just saying.

honestly, I have a lot on my mind lately.

We need to find a new house to live in, and I think if I remember correctly we have to move in February when our lease is up. I need to figure out when our lease is up, so we can give our apt complex an exhorbitant amount of notice before we move. 60 days seems excessive to me, but I don’t manage apartments!

Here’s the wish list for housing (we are looking to rent, not buy). We need to find a house that has at least 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths, is affordable, and preferably not far from where we live right now. I’d like enough space that I don’t constantly feel like I am tripping over kids or photography equipment. I love to cook, and I need a decent sized kitchen for my batterie de cuisine (kitchen related crap.) Ideally, Aaron and I need a studio with office and easel space. A sun room or closed in porch that could be used as a year round playroom would rock my socks as well. Hardwood floors would be nice, since my son is terrified of the vacuum.

I’d love a fenced in backyard, maybe with some trees. A good landlord who cares about us and doesn’t come over and yell because we turned the A/C on in August (ask my friend Sydney about that one.). And I won’t post it because financial stuff is personal, but we need it to be really affordable.

I am praying that the Lord will come and bring the perfect place in the perfect time. Pray with us! Our family is growing but our income is not, and we need the Lord who provides to do just that! Come Lord!

I am yearning for more of God lately. The renewal going on has been amazing, for everyone else. I don’t have internet, and I have a baby that goes to bed at 7. I haven’t been able to go over there, and it’s mostly made me feel incredibly isolated and far from what the Lord is doing. I’ve been having a lot of those “why are we here again?” thoughts. It’s just a season, and of course the Lord meets me at home, (duh) but I thought I’d just let you guys know something I was actually thinking.

It’s important to remember this people: God meets you where you are. Just ask.

However, that might not help the left out feelings when you are at home. My heart goes out to moms who like me, don’t have the luxury of webstream. Loves to you, you moms/dads!

Anyway, not to leave you on a down note. I’m really feeling great. I’m going to work on a collage for my sister tonight, and perhaps bake some cookies. I realized last night that my brown sugar is kinda going off, so I may pick some new stuff up and bake me up some cookies! w00t!

Art and sugar, is there anything better?

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

4 thoughts on “I’m just saying.

  1. Pingback: It’s Nice to Have a Roof Over Your Head « Just East of West

Speak to me...

