Sing out Joyfully

I am filled with joy, joy and amniotic fluid. Lots of amniotic fluid. More than should be there, I feel. Not really though. I’m sure my fluid levels are fine. My joy however, it overflows abundantly.

You’re asking me why. I can hear you. I’ll tell you why! My mom is coming to seeeeee meeeeee!!! That means there will be wonderful mom snuggles and mom-meals and falling asleep knowing when I wake up in the morning I get to seee myyyyy moooooooom…… Oh such is my joy I can not even tell you. It’s just so great I could spit. I won’t though, because spitting would get my gag reflex going, something a woman full of fluid can NOT afford to have happen.

This means I have to do laundry. And vacuum. And put my child in something other than pajamas. Well. At least the first two things.

Yep, the She-Eagle is landing for Caden’s birthday. She’ll arrive the day of, and be here till the 3rd! My dad is very benevolent to do without her for so long. They don’t like being separated, so I appreciate the sacrifice of time and money.

I miss being able to blog more frequently. I’m praying for some more finances, so we can get some internets of our very own.

I bought two knit beret’s last night. I only wear them one at a time though. And, they are very cute.

I have gone outside three days in a row with no coat. Some small part of my brain refuses to admit that it’s below 40 outside. Then I get outside, and my hands ache because I am cold. So much for this in-utero space heater everyone’s been telling me about. So far all she does is make me queasy. She could at least warm me up and earn her keep!

I say “her” because we just KNOW it’s a girl. We fully admit we could be wrong. We’re arguing girl names. We’re eyeballing what infant boy clothes we already own could be passed off as infant girl clothes. I say if I draw bows in all the dinosaurs hair and put streamers on the sports stuff, no one would know the difference. Aaron disagrees.

I’m currently 13 weeks pregnant. I am really looking forward to being MORE pregnant, because in the past more pregnant has meant less sick. I can only hope that trend continues with this pregnancy.

Things to do:
-Schedule Caden’s one year well baby appointment and figure out what vaccines I don’t want the doctor to give him. I’m usually pretty pro-vaccine, but I don’t trust the flu vaccine, especially the H1N1 vaccine, because they can’t possibly have had enough time to test long term effects on infants yet, and I don’t think chicken pox is worth vaccinating for. Especially since he’s not in day care. Aaron keeps eyeing the child care at church on Sunday’s, but I’m not ready to leave him in there yet. I’m just not! That’s my baby!
– Laundry. It’s been a banner week for food spewing (Caden only) this week, and everything he owns that’s warm has strained vegetables on it.
– Not get sick. This is on my schedule everyday. No quease! Note: Quease is a made up word.
– Nap, if at all possible.
– Rejoice, for my mom is arriving soon!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

3 thoughts on “Sing out Joyfully

  1. I’m rejoicing too, for if I don’t have a Sallie Smith hug soon, I may surely die! I love your momma too. Promise I can see her, please please promise you’ll share her just once with me.

Speak to me...

