Happy Birthday Mom!

Hey mom! It’s your birthday today! HAPPY Birthday!

I love my mom, and it’s her birthday today. I’m very sad that I am not there to go out to dinner with my family, but it’s extra awesome that it’s a special day for my mom. My parents recently went to Hawaii for their 30th wedding anniversary, and I think my mom got some pretty cool early birthday presents when they were there.

I have some pretty sweet stuff up my sleeve (not literally) to give her for her birthday. She deserves it, as she is the kindest most wonderful mom a girl could ask for. I miss her all the time. Caden recently has learned to say “nana” and I can’t wait for my mom to hear it.

Oh I could go on and on about the greatness of my mom. How football season makes me miss her, because she’s one of those avid football fans who scrapbooks during the game. I remember how she used to play with us when we were little, and let us build forts and try to walk the cat on a leash. She used to always watch us at the pool when we’d scream “MOM MOM MOM WATCH US WATCH ME MOM MOM WATCH!”

She’s amazing, and kind, and I love her. happy birthday mom!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom!

Speak to me...

