Things I think are Cool.

I have been thinking a lot today about things I think are cool. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far, just now.

Good parking. At Ihop, good parking spots are precious like heavenly crowns. I parked right in front of the doors yesterday when it was raining, and I wanted to post the picture on facebook, just to brag.
Long naps. I went to bed at 8:30 last night, slept till Caden woke up at 6am, then went back to bed at 7a for two hours. I could have slept longer. It was awesome. This also goes hand in hand with being married to someone who support and encourages the idea of going back to sleep. Without his willingness to help, I would not get to nap.
Other people cooking for me. Aaron has been doing a lot of the cooking lately. Mostly because hot meat of any sort makes me want to yakkity yak. It’s been really great.
People who are willing to help you with child care. My friend KC watched Caden yesterday so I could go to work. Even though she has a little one of her own and a busy day, she was totally willing and so kind. Even when he realized I wasn’t there, and cried and snotted his little heart out. She pulled out the Cheesy puffs and veggietales and tried to help him out. That’s a sweet thing for a mom, to realize other people are willing to live on your kids.
Living at IHOP. I have been seriously seriously homesick lately. But, this morning, Aaron and I went to the IHOP coffee shop and the nicest thing happened. A great guy we know walked up to Caden, and cupped his head in his hands, and said, “I am going to pray a blessing over you.” Caden sat perfectly still while he prayed, then smiled when he got a kiss on the head. It was so precious for my heart.

So, while morning sickness and survival mode have kinda taken it out of me lately, there are still quite a few things in life that I think are cool.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

Speak to me...

