Lumbar support

I am covering a shift in the contact center today. Which means I am enjoying several hours of peace, quiet, and a chair with no lumbar support. Which is pretty much completely pivotal to a chair being comfortable.

We continue to live in the land of no internet at home, which we are slowly and painfully adjusting to. Every now and then one of us gets the computer out to check, and are mournful when nothing happens but the “failure to load page” message.

Aaron had a couple days off back to back, and we got a LOT of projects done.

I emptied Caden’s closet and completely reorganized all of his clothes. Aaron cleaned out the storage locker and packed away baby stuff Caden has outgrown, like the bumbo seat and exersaucer. We cleaned, we dusted, we ignored the giant pile of laundry. Well, I did one load.

So you see, life has been very boring and domestic lately. Not a whole lot going on that’s interesting, unless you want to hear about how I spent the day before yesterday moaning in morning sickness misery on the couch all afternoon and evening. Which I am sure you don’t. It’s very monotonous to feel that sick, because it never gets better or worse.

I brought many snacks to work today, to help stave off nausea as long as I can.

Tonight, Sydney and I are watching Chocolat, and probably eating something for dinner, though don’t ask me what. Should be good times.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

3 thoughts on “Lumbar support

  1. Last night, I learned from a pregnant friend that Preggie Pop Drops help a lot with the morning sickness.

    I wish I were making that name up.

  2. I certainly don’t know. I’m male, and I haven’t been *that* close to a pregnancy since my last sister was born 19 years ago. Best of luck, though!

Speak to me...

