We Are the Pirates Who Can’t Do Anything

We’re not dead! We’re not slackers! We’re simply to cheap to pay for our own internet. We’d been successfully pirating some wi-fi signal (don’t judge me, you’ve done it too) for about 4 months, consistently. Then the other day, it crapped out with no warning, and no amount of praying in tongues over the Mac would make it work again.

So now we drive to Starbucks, or go to work. Except when I went to work yesterday, the computer’s weren’t working. Sigh. I miss having the internet at home. Now when I have a googlemergency, I have nowhere to look. I have to call Joanna and make her look things up on her Iphone. I’m just waiting for my mominlaw to get tired of her new Iphone and give it to me. It’s just a waiting game at this point.

It’s been a good(ish) week. Except for the fact that Caden now bites me all the time: when he’s frustrated, when he’s tired, when he wants bites of my food, when he’s bored. He didn’t get much of a nap yesterday, so His Fussiness seriously bit me all night long. I even bit him back several times, which only made him bite me more. I spanked, I said NO. I even got so tired and frustrated I cried. He simply sat back and waited patiently for me to pull it together, then bit me again.

I am hoping tonight is not a repeat of last night.

So, until I can get to the internet again, don’t forget I loves you! And don’t bite your mother.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “We Are the Pirates Who Can’t Do Anything

  1. Ouch!!! Yeah… Lathie bites too sometimes, mostly when I’m nursing her. Except I always yell because i”m startles, and then she gets SUPER offended and cries, and refuses to nurse for several hours.

    Sounds like Caden has found something that works for him!!

Speak to me...

