Out.

I feel like I’ve been in the house for a week. Oh wait, I have been. It’s no one’s fault but my sicknesses, and I blame the sickness. Luckily today I am feeling much better. Not too morning sick, not cold sick at all, and only sort of tired. Clif bars save my life.

Aaron is working 5 straight days lately, which doesn’t seem like a lot, but it means he’s gone from half an hour after Caden wakes up to half an hour before Caden goes to bed. Which means he comes home and I collapse like a popped balloon.

Today I am going to target, to do what Target is best for: by a ton of mismatched stuff that doesn’t go together at all but is all necessary. As I’ve been sick, I’ve been laying around thinking of all the stuff that needs to get done. Most of it isn’t getting done because I am missing some pivotal piece to the get it done puzzle.

I need bubble wrap to ship Allyson’s painting, a tupperware container to pack up Caden’s old clothes, a new ladle because mine rusted, and I don’t think it’s safe to serve food in something that’s rusted.

Aaron needs new resistance bands, as his manliness ripped them in half. I’m sure there’s other stuff I’m forgetting momentarily.

This week is full of fun things. That kids consignment sale I hit that I always come home with about 40 outfits for CHEAP is this week, in Lee’s Summit. I love that sale. I go on the last day when the pickings are slimmer, but everything is 50% off, and I’ve always come home with loaded arms, so the pickings aren’t THAT slim. We have an appointment to meet with/interview a midwife on Wednesday. I don’t think we’re going to use her, because she lives an hour+ away, but I wanted to meet with her and talk through some things, so we’re going.

Tuesday is work work work, and as soon as Jessica Clark is disease-free, I have a huge bag of clothes to take over there. And maybe a chair.

But today I’m just getting OUT of the house. I’ll be shaking maraca’s and singing the Cabin Fever song. Ole!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Out.

Speak to me...

