Sneeze it!

I can not stop sneezing this morning. I’m starting to worry about getting dehydrated.

It’s been a busy 5 days folks! The in laws came into town and bought presents for everyone. They bought Squeaker some toys, shoes for Aaron, and took me on a Costco and grocery store run. We dined at many nice KC establishments, and much fun was had by all.

Saturday was Aaron’s 26th birthday, and in the swirl I didn’t get to do a birthday post for him. He deserves one. This man works hard every day, comes home, helps me out with whatever I need, then happily plays with Caden whilst simultaneously editing photo’s or researching photography or developing his next project. He juggles all the cares and worries of life with nothing but a smiling heart, and I love him.

We’ve spent the last two days working hard to get insurance for everyone figured out. Honestly it’s so stressful I don’t even want to go into it, other than to say it looks like it’s going to work out for Missouri Healthnet to cover my pregnancy, while Caden and Aaron will now be insured through Starbucks. W00t! That’s a simple paragraph to explain away hours of phone calls, running hither and yon collecting pay stubs and payroll statements and pregnancy confirmations. Yowza. My brain.

I’ve been having very detailed very odd pregnancy dreams, usually inspired by any tv I’ve watched that day. Last night I had a dream I was a runway model and I couldn’t find one of my Dior shoes (does Dior even make shoes?) and then I couldn’t find a replacement pair to match the swimsuit I was modeling. I was very concerned that the swimsuit made my stretch marks show, as it was a maternity show. The heels were 5″ high. It was very stressful, and I woke up with a busy busy brain.

I am trying to think calm thoughts today. I have pot roast slow cooking, only one load of laundry left, and am feeling pretty accomplished. I feel like I will be emotionally holding my breath until my mohealth application is approved. Collecting all the paperwork necessary is a nightmare. So pray I get approved, because if I don’t, the open enrollment date for Starbucks will have passed and I will be up the creek with no paddle.

I’ve been praying God would give me peace, and walk us through the process in the best and easiest way possible. I just wish Aaron weren’t working midshifts all week. Though we should be very thankful he has a job where he gets such great hours. (Meaning he gets a lot of hours.)

God is good God is good God is good.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

4 thoughts on “Sneeze it!

Speak to me...

