Izze’s are Fizzy.

It’s so late and I am so tired. I can’t sleep when Aaron is gone and I’m home alone with Caden. At least not well. I could sleep if I had to, like if I knew he was out of town and not coming home. But he’s just at work, and will be home late, and every time I hear a weird noise in the apartment I get all awake-ified. It’s annoying because I spent most of the day laying on the floor from morning sickness, and I would like to sleep.

I do enjoy being pregnant. For the middle 3 months, that is. Second trimester is AWESOME. Your belly is cute, your energy is amazing, you feel all round and womanly and life-making and it’s great! Then 3rd trimester kicks in, and it takes four maneveurs to turn over in bed, and your hips are all sloshy, people stop saying “you look great” and start saying “you’re getting huge!” Erg.

First trimester for me is sea sickness. Rolling, rollicking, ship at sea sickness. No throwing up, which I can’t decide if that’s a good thing or not. I’m functional, but I’m not happy about it.

I wanted to go to jujitsu this week. It’s going to be so long before I can go again. Sigh. I really miss it. I rubbed my arm today, watching my fading bruises, and felt a little down. Then I perked myself up thinking about going back after this little one is born. It’s going to be awesome!

Tonight Sydney came over for tv night, and we hit Whole Foods for dinner. French onion soup, sourdough, blackberry Izze’s and cupcakes were procured. Then they were consumed, and they were delicious. Tomorrow we’re going out to breakfast.

I should start working out again.

Here are my random late night thoughts:
– I’m glad I have clear skin
– I wish feet smelled better, because lately everything smells like feet to me.
– If the world ends and the food network is no longer on, I don’t know what I am going to do.
– why is it that things that are good for you don’t taste as good as the things that are bad for you?
– I love blooper reels from my favorite tv shows.

I’m so tired. Good night.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

4 thoughts on “Izze’s are Fizzy.

  1. I love Izzes, and your dinner sounds fantastic! I’m glad you’re making a life, even though you feel crummy right now. Huzzah for the fact that 2nd trimester isn’t really that far away!

  2. Hey I love you lots. And lots. And then I sit back and think about HOW MUCH I love you.

    And then I wonder why they made the Wolverine movie ’cause it was pretty wretched…

Speak to me...

