Jujitsu, I have a crush on you.

If you can’t see it clearly, that is the mark of a human hand on my OTHER arm. See facebook for a full extent of jujitsu damage. I love every single mark. I have the worlds biggest crush on jujitsu. I think about it at night, I want to practice it all day (but can’t, because Aaron has other things to do than stand still while I remember which way to turn.)

I did my kata alone in my room the other day. It’s kind of sad.

Today Jo and Syd watched Caden so I could go to class this morning. Then we got to eat Panera and see Julie/Julia, which I love. I read “My life in France” and “Julie and Julia” long before it was a movie. Nevertheless I found the movie immensely satisfying. In other news, it’s frakking hot in our apartment.

Tomorrow Aaron works the night shift, and we shall retrieve coffee and groceries and be a family. I do love family.

Sigh. I am so happy today.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

4 thoughts on “Jujitsu, I have a crush on you.

  1. You’re so cute with your obsessiveness! :-D. I do kata in my room all the time, btw, so you’re not alone in your dorkiness. I love kata so much that the guys nicknamed me Kataholic.

    Looking forward to coming back and seeing how awesomely lethal you’re becoming!

Speak to me...

