So much.

I had so much of things today. So much donuts (I had two). So much tv (Sydney and I watched The Office, 30 Rock, Marie Antionette, and more Office). So much pizza (we ate a large bbq chicken pizza by ourselves, with no men to help).

So much fun!

The hair is slightly better today. If I pull my bangs back off my face I hate it less. I think they are too short compared to the rest. Once this hair cut grows out about two inches it will be totally great.

Aaron worked a very long day and came home only to change his clothes and head back out the door. He’s all dressed up for the first time since starting his intense workout routine, and his new muscles look very nice in his black dress shirt. I’m sad not to be going with him to our friend Sharon’s wedding reception. It’s just not worth the day we’d have tomorrow to keep Caden up past his bedtime, which is what it would take for us both to attend.

I equipped Aaron with tupperware of two types, so he could bring me back some cake. Yes, some cake. Not a piece. Some. I am OBSESSED with wedding cake. Unless it’s carrot cake, which I think is foul.

Sydney came over and spent the day with me, and returned to her family full of pizza. I just put Caden down, and I’m going to stock up on my ice water supply and read, and perhaps watch some 30rock on Hulu.

Allyson’s painting is almost finished! Then varnish and in the mail, I am so excited for her to see it.

Long day, but fun.

P.S. If you’re ever shopping for Izze soda or hair dye, don’t go to Hy-Vee, as they have neither. Freaks.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “So much.

Speak to me...

