Thing(s)

I have many things percolating in the ol’ brain grapes. Or mind grapes, if you prefer.

I have many things strewn about my living room floor, part of the downside of a neat freak having a child. Correction: I am not a neat freak, I just like my clutter organized and my living room floor clear of obstacles that I might take a flying face plant over. If it wasn’t for all that ballet I took as a kid, I think I would constantly be falling and smashing my face. Luckily I have an in with an EMT.

Speaking of the EMT I know (shout out Tyler!) Tyler and Joanna texted me Tues night and offered to come over Wed. night and babysit Caden so Aaron and I could go out. We hadn’t been able to spend much time together due to jobs and laziness, so it was a date night that was a long time coming.

We splurged and went to Jack Stack, bought me new flip flops, bought Aaron new hats, bought me new scarfs, books and a little present for my dad. Very belated present, but present none the less. I was waiting to find the perfect thing, and I finally did. Dad! You’ll love it!

I plan on spending today cleaning some things. Laundry type things. We don’t have a washer/dryer in our apartment, (there’s one on each floor), so it’s easier to wait until Aaron and I are both home to do laundry, so one of us can stay in the apartment with the Squeaker. It’s too hard to haul him, laundry and soap and quarters all over the building.

Caden is screaming from his room. He would like to NOT nap please. Too bad I’m the parent and I say it’s nap time. He’s not impressed with my power trip.

Things to do tonight: NO cooking dinner. Jo and Tyler are cooking and bringing it over. W00t. I may also go to work. Or I may stay home and paint.

One way or another, I am disgusting post work out, and need to shower. Ciao.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Thing(s)

Speak to me...

