Iphone. I WANT.

I want an iphone. I don’t care that I can’t stay with Verizon. I am so behind the times, and I’ve never really played around with an Iphone before. I mean, I know everyone thinks they are cool, but how awesome can they really be?

AWESOME. That’s how awesome they could be. THEY’RE AWESOME.

Shelley let me play with hers while her and Aaron were editing pictures (and critiquing) and I super bad want one. They are so intuitive and fun and they are sparkly colors! argh!

Sigh. Too bad Christmas is like a bajillion months away and it’s AARON’S birthday next month (not mine) and it’s not my turn for presents. Pouts.

I mean it does everything! In two seconds I found the cheapest gas, the closest coffee shop, and checked facebook. And played finger twister.

I want I want I want. Pretend I am saying that in a mature voice.

Aaron is working with Shelley right now on critiquing his pictures. He takes criticism really well and Shelley is very kind. They work well together and it means a ton for Aaron to have Shelley as his mentor. He’s writing lots of notes and smiling alot as Shelley and I go “ack look at that!”

Today was mostly a day of wifeliness. I cooked, I cleaned the bathrooms, I enjoyed free pastry day at Starbucks. I feel space cadetish right now because I’m SO tired. Tomorrow I have to go to work and have many meetings and clear out my second desk because I really don’t need two.

I think I ate too much junk food today. I could be wrong. But the plate of desserts I made is looking extra scrumptious.

Shelley just showed us how to photoshop out arm fat!!! SHUT YOUR MOUTH THIS IS AMAZING. I’m going in to retouch all my pictures RIGHT NOW.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

3 thoughts on “Iphone. I WANT.

  1. Mom- If you buy Aaron Lightroom, we will thin out your arms in every picture forever.

    It’s weird, because I LOVE LOVE LOVE my arms, but apparently arms are a big problem area for most women?

Speak to me...

