In Which I Mention Underpants

There are some weird things you go through when you share a laundry room with an entire building. All that said…

I had a LOT of work to do today. An hour of yoga, tidy the house, and do several loads of laundry then grocery shop. I put the laundry in, made sure it got into the dryer, and asked Aaron to bring the laundry in from the machines down the hall, so our nice things wouldn’t get wrinkled. He amicably agreed, as he always does when I ask him to help with chores.

I got home with my arms full of grocery bags, and Aaron helpfully mentioned he folded the laundry and got it all ready to put away. He then left the house to go to a photoshoot.

I went in to begin putting away some laundry, and noticed some strange underpants. Not strange as in weird looking, strange as in “not Aaron’s.” Boys underpants. Not my boys underpants. Nicely folded, sitting on top of the pile, as if to say “Hello, I am Mystery Underpants. I’ve been left here for you to figure out.”

I am immediately confused because they are men’s underpants! My MAN folded the laundry. You’d think the guy could recognize his own underwear?

When I questioned Aaron about why he folded them nicely and left them there, he responded with, “I figured you’d have a reasonable explanation! They were in the laundry!”

I put them back on the table in our buildings’ laundry room. I don’t need that kind of mystery.

Stranger Danger!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

7 thoughts on “In Which I Mention Underpants

  1. “Stranger Danger” I LOVE IT!

    And I love you and Aaron. “Of course Jennifer will have a grand explanation of why we’re finding strange underwear amongst our own.”

    Ha ha ha!

  2. Even better, when I asked Joanna, Tyler and Sydney about how this couldn’t have happened, Tyler immediately declares “They aren’t mine!” As if his underwear in my laundry would be normal. Boys are weird.

  3. Wow… Aaron is so innocent, I love it. He just knew that you had it under control. Are you sure those aren’t your underwear? I mean some girls like wearing boys undies. 🙂 JK

  4. Thanks for the laugh!! You guys are both too funny! I’m sure Caden is too, but I have yet to meet him. 😀

Speak to me...

