Here I GO AGAIN…

ON MY OOOOOWWWN. That’s right kids, I’m parenting solo today, as Aaron is off shooting the wedding of Matt Hartke and Becky Hill. I’ll be sliding in for the reception, possibly. My go to babysitter is getting her hair done.

In the interest of not sitting around the house all day, I packed up Caden and took him to Oak Park. But Jennifer, it’s such a nice day. Why would you go to an indoor mall?

I’ll tell you why. Caden hates being hot. Unfortunately that is making driving around in the summer absolutely suckifying for me. My car doesn’t pump the a/c fast enough to keep the car cold, so he gets a little warm, starts to cry, get’s even more hot, screams, more heat, more screaming. It’s not pleasant.

We went to the mall for some essentials: bracelet, earrings, some soap. All that good stuff you can find on sale. You know how it goes.

I am now sitting on the living room floor under the a/c vent, in my old navy pj shorts and tank top, enjoying the blissful silence of nap time. Let the other mothers understand.

blissssss……

This weekend I am looking forward to hanging out with the pool. Yes, it’s been cloudy and cold since memorial day when the pools opened, and I haven’t been able to go yet. I am going to smear around some sunning lotion (spf 6!) and enjoy splashing around. I might even take Caden to the pool. I want to read read read this weekend, and perhaps snooze.

On my errand list is also going and getting my students supplies, private art lessons start this week! Also, my mom is coming into town, and I can hardly wait for her to see Caden.

Caden is now sitting up on his own, crawling super fast, pulling up using the sofa or any available legs, and talking a lot more. You can often find him in his crib, trying to escape by mashing his face into the bars and reaching out his hands beseechingly calling to you. It’s absolutely adorable. You can often see mobile upload pics and videos on my facebook, if you need a Caden fix.

Oh and I finished my coffee fast this week, a day later than planned. To be honest, that first cup after the fast was over didn’t taste that great. Hm.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

3 thoughts on “Here I GO AGAIN…

  1. Dude, you don’t have to be a mom to understand the beauty of naptime. Nanny appreciation is overwhelming… 🙂

    And….*babysitter alert!* *babysitter alert!* Call me next time! 🙂 🙂

Speak to me...

