Formula 1

No it’s not a nascar allusion, it’s my panic. I learned this morning that we apparently almost out of formula. So much for my morning of doing nothing from the couch.Well, not nothing, I was going to work on my art skillz and watch the Office on dvd, whilst planning a marvelous dinner of sausage stuffed manicotti and salad. Ok, so I’ve apparently just planned dinner. I can still watch the office in my pajamas.

Aaron is really helpful when I need to run errands, thankfully, so I can usually make a fast Costco run without the Screechy McGee in tow. Aaron and Caden normally hang out at home, eating their respective cereals and taking the occasional nap, or watching the history channel together. So as soon as Aaron wakes up this morning, I’m off to grab formula.

Now that I think about it….formula comes from Costco, and Costco is next to Whole Foods, where marvelous muffins and kombucha come from. Whole foods is right next to Starbucks, where I can get a big cup of something with vanilla in it that’s caffeinated and oogle the espresso machine I am DYING to put on my credit card. Starbucks is across the street from the manicure/pedicure salon, and my toes have been looking in need of refreshing. After that IF I take the circuitous route home, I go near Super Target, where I can buy eggs for breakfast, and hair dye, for my vanity.

I wonder if Aaron will realize how long he’s being left at home when I holler over my shoulder “just got to make a quick Costco run…”

Moms, we are so sneaky sneaky.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

One thought on “Formula 1

Speak to me...

