Easter Pictures

Aaron, Caden and I started out Easter at the great Brookside coffee spot, The Roasterie. They have fun big windows.

Aaron had some delicious Caden finger foods… The little over-alls are courtesy of Aaron’s sister, Caden’s auntie Aubrey.

The little hat he’s wearing was my dads when my dad was little. I believe it once must have been royal blue, and has faded to purple, and made Caden look a little…fancy. I still made him wear it. It was blue once.

This also marks the first day Caden has ever worn shoes. I think he liked them.

I know I like him. I am so lucky, look at all the handsome boys I’m related to.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

10 thoughts on “Easter Pictures

  1. So cute!! Love the tounge out…:)
    Think I’ll need copie of these for sure.
    You look great to Jennifer-love the dress…

  2. Your grandma would love the picture with the hat. ( come to think of it Grandma use to look a bit like Caden does when she stuck her tounge out!!) đŸ™‚

  3. Oh thanks everybody! I was really excited to be able to buy that dress for easter! And I thought it was pretty funny that it’s basically the first time Caden has worn shoes….and the first time in weeks we’d put him in something other than a onesie..

    Hilary- it’s weight watchers…works like a dream.

Speak to me...

