FEED ME.

The last week I’ve been ravenously craving junk food. I mean ravenously. I was a tad discouraged, because I’d been doing really well with not eating junk food.

I don’t really need to give you a lot of information, but let’s just say, I finally figured out why I wanted to eat all chocolate in sight and cry all the time.

Sigh.

So now I am dealing with my bodies constant screaming for junk food. And I am still sick. I got sick in Kentucky and haven’t gotten better yet. My will power is pretty weak right now. Mostly my entire self is screaming for food.

I’ve been reading a lot about eating more naturally, and adding more healthy veggies into our diets. I would love to eat all organic, especially organic meat but unfortunately it’s not something we can afford. Baby steps I guess!

I think it’s weird organic food is more pricey. Shouldn’t it be cheaper to grow stuff without pesticides?

I’ve been reading up on why Caden might be waking up crying in the middle of the night. I think he’s maybe teething? I have found teething is the catch all explanation if your child is acting weird.

I am also feeling very ADD. Perhaps too ADD to put up a decent post on anything.

Here are the blogs I’m reading lately on natural lifestyles:

Amanda Box, a natureopath, posts a great blog on healthy ways to improve life including good supplements, and things to eat to make your body run better!

Sean Henry and his wife Danielle post a great blog for their raw foods business. Great tips about bread, and fun family tidbits as well (Dani’s post about raising picky eaters is great!). Check them out!
In other news, Caden has been having a lot of fun in his exersaucer, you can check out my facebook for details. He’s pretty cute.

I’d write more, but I am sending Aaron for Chipotle.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

6 thoughts on “FEED ME.

  1. I just got the washing powder in the mail off of e-bay to try making my own laundry soap—from Amanda’s blog!! I I love her blog also!! Caden is so cute —even if he doesn’t perform on video when you want him to!!

Speak to me...

