Uncle Sams buys me Some Stuff.

I had a good time yesterday. I had one of those smiles that stretch ear to ear, that hurt your face, make your jaw ache, and generally just lift you up. And while the 70+ degree sunshiney weather was a contributing factor, it wasn’t the main reason.

The main reason? God is so, so soooooo good. God sent us a present, courtesy of Uncle Sam. God sent us, for the first time ever, a federal tax return. Praise the Lamb! Jesus is seriously the best provider ever people. Recession? What recession?!

Aaron had a workout planned with his buddy Tyler, so Tyler’s wife and I scheduled a girl date. The boys watched the baby, and Aaron sent me out to buy some stuff, courtesy of Uncle Sam. (Disclaimer: I also save money. Don’t worry.)

We hit Blue Koi, because I was craving those little pot sticker dumpling things. I love the idea of Blue Koi, but my expectations and reality never quite jive up. Should have gone to Blanc.

I bought a new pair of jeans last night. One size smaller than I’ve been wearing! Yes that’s right, I’ve lost 6.5 pounds so far! Don’t worry, it seems like a lot really quickly, but I’ve got a lot to lose, so I’m not worried. I’m healthy, so don’t panic. My goal weight is safely in the middle of recommended weight for my height. I don’t have unrealistic expectations, and I’m not starving. I’d just like to wear a swimsuit again without making small children cry: (Mommy! What happened to her skin!? It’s all …..MANGLED…..AND DROOPY…..”)

As we speak I am wearing a tshirt I haven’t fit into since before I was pregnant. This is a big victory, since my body seems to be clinging to fat. Yay weight watchers!

Things also procured last night: a new MAC eyeshadow, some Nordstroms earrings (on sale!), two new Yankee Candles (unlike their confederate counterparts?) for the house, and other little sundries.

The only thing missing was my sister to shop with. I miss her and my mom on these little sprees.

Oh and I also debated buying a polka dotted case for my phone. It was cute! I restrained myself.

Yesterday was also Caden’s first trip to the park. Mostly he squinted a lot at the brightness, and wanted to be carried. Ya’ll, he’s HEAVY. My back is sore today. So are my knees.

Still to come: need some fancy spring shoes in fun colors.

Also, I need to go to Half Price Books before we hit Kentucky next week, so I have something to read. Blessed reading.

Good day. And good day!

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

2 thoughts on “Uncle Sams buys me Some Stuff.

Speak to me...

