Wishing, an’ Hoping, an’ Thinking, an’ Praying

I am supremely blessed. I have an amazing husband, a great baby, good health, and fun hair. however, like all people who dream, I have a wishlist. I thought I would share. Just for fun.

I wish for….
– a natural light studio to paint in, so I can get my stuff out of my kitchen
– one of those insane exersaucer play things for Caden
– some swanky new heels ( my legs are the only things losing weight)
– money to get my nose repierced
Elinore
– I want to eat out at really good Indian or really good Mexican food (expecting a comment from Jess Clark on the crappiness level of KC area Mexican food.)
– some warm weather, so I can take my child outside. he’s so white. So so white.
– the Honda is starting to make some weird noises. I am wishing that Lola the Honda lives much longer.
– our federal tax return to come soon
– Aaron has a wish list of lenses a mile long, and I want to be able to buy him what he needs for his business
– some good new reading material
– snacks that taste good without taking up permanent residence on my torso in the form of lumpy fat.

That’s about all I could ask for. That, and peace on earth of course.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

10 thoughts on “Wishing, an’ Hoping, an’ Thinking, an’ Praying

  1. try Guicho’s off Hwy. 58 near belton. small succinct menu (which is surprisingly refreshing) and flippin’ outstanding meals with portions that will make you’re eyeballs hurt (in good ways…).

    i can’t handle half-way awesome mexican food; it makes me sad. Guicho’s, on the other hand, gievs me smiles for miles (oh, yes. i said it. no shame.). i had a delicious steak and mushroom quesadilla for 7.99, paired with mexican rice that didn’t taste bland (wow, who knew that was possible in this area) and actually had some nutritional value to it (yay for vegetables!). give it a go. it will be worth your time.

    if you need further Guicho’s-glory-talk, find Tim Cone and say “horchata”. he’ll talk your ear off. 🙂

  2. For exquisite authentic Indian, try Touch of Asia in Overland Park. Cool authentic serving dishes and non-stop Bollywood music videos at no extra charge :o) And don’t even get me started on the food…

  3. Can we make plans for Indian food in a couple weeks? I’d like that…Brianna would REALLY like that.

    Also, I stumbled across some pretty good Mexican food restaurants in NW KC…on the other side of the river. I’ll dig up some directions and post them on FB.

Speak to me...

