in the nick of time.

My mom is coming tomorrow night. She always gets here right in the nick of time. Right when I think to myself “if I have to go one more day without a hug from my mommy, I’m going to cry.” Well, that day is today, and she gets here tomorrow. Right in the nick of time.

Wahoo for the job, wahoo for life, wahoo wahoo wahoo….. zzzzzzz. There never seem to be enough snoozes in the day, but that’s all right. That’s what caffeine is for. Aaron has been working up a storm cleaning and keeping the house together while I work.

I am trying very hard to find a fun tidbit to share and elaborate on, but it’s been such a flybytheseatofyourpants week that I can’t really find something unique and momentous to share on. It’s just been life.

Caden continues to grow at a crazy rate. He’s getting hair (imagine that!) and now likes to talk to his bear, Chaucer, and chew on his sassy fish. (it’s the brand name…and fun to say…) “SASSY FISH!”

We got a costco membership this weekend and can now buy all sorts of things in bulk. Like salmon, and toilet paper. I’ve never longed for a deep freezer before, but after cramming things into my freezer, I am deeply desirous of one, and a place to put it.

I sent my sister a secret present, because I love getting gifts, and therefore also love sending them. I’m excited about it.

Praise the Lord we get health insurance for Caden tomorrow. Yay medicaid. I can hardly wait. He’s due for his 4 month appointment and his shots. Aaron and I will get our medicaid when we find our birth certificates, which must be around here somewhere… Which is cool, since we haven’t had our eyes checked or been to the dentist in two years. Yay!

We are praying that our federal tax return gets here soon, so we can pay off our last bill from Caden’s birth (the anesthesiologist) and the credit card, and finally be debt free! Another yay!

I’ve been having dreams about big families. Night after night. The Lord has been speaking to me a lot about being ok with having all the kids he wants for us. I am speaking back about how much I’d like to lose 30 pounds before I get pregnant again. While it’s not in the plan to have another baby for at LEAST a year, I’m trying to have a soft heart, and be open to whatever God has for us. I find that generally life goes better if you don’t try to run things yourself.

Right, must collapse now. Or at least, give my eyes a break from the computer screen.

This entry was posted in Misc by Jennifer James. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer James

I'm a full time mom who works full time. I'm a painter, a dreamer, and a believer that the most feminist thing you can do is adore your femininity. I say what I think, when it's appropriate for sharing. I write when I feel like I have something to say. I love always.

6 thoughts on “in the nick of time.

  1. I love reading what you write, Jennifer! I’m glad you’re so glad your mom is coming, and I think we should be Costco buddies — even though I don’t actually have a membership, I just go with my sister.

  2. I need a deep freezer, too. Maybe then I would be all proactive and make stuff and freeze it. THEN, I could be lazy. (as opposed to me being lazy now, then feeding my kids frozen pizza)

  3. Jess- Maybe we should go in on a deep freeze, then get together once a week and make a ton of casseroles, and also buy a cow hacked into pieces, so beef is always on hand.

    then we could fly around granting wishes, and find a cure for cancer.

Speak to me...

